The Mullets

The Mullets was born in 1998 from the wreckage of Mindless Musical Rampage, Area 57 and Dr. Suds. It was originally a power trio featuring Jerry Smith on guitar, Brian Andris on bass and Jason Fedele on the drums. Vic Koury was added to the line-up in January 1999. One year later, Andris quit the band and Jim Dronick took over on bass.  In December of 2000, The Mullets first album, FONG, was released.

In August of 2001, Jim Dronick was relieved of his low-end duties to pursue other interests and Doug Mervine brought his 1972 4001 Rickenbacker Bass to help out. In December of 2002, The Physics of Boomerang Theory was released.

Over the next two years, Jerry purchased some recording gear and The Mullets finished their third and final record, Drink Like Fish, in May 2005. Since then, the band has been on hiatus because of jobs, kids, schedules, wives, girlfriends, and other shit like that.