DeSoto Rust

DeSoto Rust is a four piece roots rock band from Philadelphia. While drawing comparisons to artists such as The Band and CCR, they’ve crafted their own unique sound with a hard-driving rhythm section, thick guitars and an unmistakable twang. Formed in 2004, DeSoto Rust released its debut album that fall, and, without the benefit of a label or promotion engine, made its first showing on the Freeform American Roots (FAR) chart the following year. The band has followed up with three more albums of original material and has received radio airplay all over the world. They performed in Austin, TX during the 2013 and 2010 SXSW Music Festivals and have shared the stage with such artists as Bill Kirchen, David Allan Coe, and Commander Cody.

DeSoto Rust is: Ray Hunter, acoustic guitar and vocals; David Otwell, lead guitar and vocals; David Parisi, bass; and Dave Reeve, drums and vocals.

Discography: DeSoto Rust (2004), Greene Country Towne (2006), Highway Gothic (2010) and Twelve Step Program (2013)