BPR 047

Gleasons Drift

By: Gleasons Drift


Somewhere within the comforting confines of two guitars, bass and drums lies a never-ending vein of inspiration. For Gleasons Drift, its wide and vast—spanning country ballads, straight-ahead rockers and riff-driven refrains over the course of 4 releases in the last 12 years. On their latest, they’ve mined a new cut—finding kinship and reliability in early Garage Rock. From the opener, with its BTO riffs and Big Star-ish harmonies, on through the swagger of every Keith Richards-for-hire solo, the band wears the abridged history of Rock N’ Roll proudly on their sleeve. Boring, it’s not. It’s alive, and fresh, and teeming with as much girl group tenderness as blistering guitar breakup. Spanning 12 songs in an economical 38 minutes, Gleasons Drift ebbs and flows across sixty years of influence, encapsulating sound and vision, and relentlessly keeping it real.

Vinyl purchase comes with free digital download.


1. Mixx/REM
2. Always Midnight
3. Stop Draggin' Me Down
4. Ghost In The Corner
5. Anacht
6. Pumpkinhead Jones
7. Say Goodbye
8. Acquiring Satellites
9. Stag Martyr
10. Knockout Queen
11. Has Anybody Seen My Baby
12. REM/Mixx

More by Gleasons Drift