BPR 016

Completed, 2005

Various Artists

CD: $5.00


The third compilation in the BLIND PIGEON RECORDS “Completed” series available for you listening pleasure! The disc contains 20 songs by 20 artists. Old favorites, The Woodsmen, check in with a previously unreleased gem as do Poleline, Chesner, Stunt Driver and Thick Brown Fur. Be sure to hear new tunes by Pat Burns, JP, and James Jewell as well as a holiday treat from Greg Lowe, a Schuylkill County love song by Shane Hellerweed, and a travelers lament from BW. Disc features new unreleased songs by Phillsy Philz, Gleasons Drift, and The Mullets, as well as from BPR newcomers Truckstop Lovechild, The Dennehys and a live rendition from Bob “coz” Oettl. Pick up a copy and hear what Bob Pollard has to say on the opening track. You won’t be disappointed.


1. The Mullets – Bad Title
2. Truckstop Lovechild – Pros and Cons of Nothing
3. Shane Hellerweed – Anthracite Angel
4. Phillsy Philz with Ron Hudy – Left Hand Drill
5. The Dry Spells – King and Queen
6. Gleasons Drift – Trouble Finding Out
7. Greg Lowe – Settled For Silver Bells
8. Poleline – Winter Carnival Queen
9. JP – Crows
10. Bob Oettl – Song For the Lost Man
11. Poor Luther’s Bones – Get Loose!
12. Chesner – Swept Into the Ocean
13. James Jewell – Uphill
14. The Woodsmen – Pooh Dog
15. Astronaut Jones – Three Dollar Nikes
16. Pat Burns – Man Pretty
17. The Dennehys – Head For Her
18. Thick Brown Fur – She Repulses Me
19. Stunt Driver – At the Bay
20. BW – It Ain’t Easy Being Me

More by Blind Pigeon Records