BPR 029

Blythe Township Mellencamp

By: Gleasons Drift

CD: $10.00


Appalachian hillbilly Rock and Roll from Pennsylvania’s very own. With rusty harmonies, twangy guitars, and double-barrel drums, Blythe Township Mellencamp offers up a slice of smalltown humor and everyman wit. Eleven songs triumph in blending genres, styles and traditions, creating something recognizable and yet still managing to surprise.


1. The Ballad of Captain A
2. Billie’s Hill
3. The Way You Look (at Me)
4. Crowes
5. Omni
6. It Ain’t Easy Being Me
7. Luna
8. Couch
9. Well Known Drag
10. Hey Frank
11. Evelyn

More by Gleasons Drift